Mon 12 Aug 2019 21:45

Welcome to Mini Rugby at Windsor 

The new season starts on Sunday 8th September. New players always welcome.

Minis Rugby starts at Under 6s and ends with the Under 12s. Boys and Girls are eligible to join when they are five years old. For the Under 6s, Under 7s and Under 8s we play Tag Rugby and introduce contact from the Under 9s onwards. Windsor Rugby closely adheres to all the RFU guidelines to ensure that all our children enjoy safe and secure playing conditions.

All our coaches are fully trained by the RFU and many have RFU refereeing qualifications as well. All our coaches and volunteers are DBS checked.

Minis Rugby takes place on Sunday mornings and we have over 300 players coming down to Home Park or travelling to other local clubs for fixtures. Sessions start at 10.00 am and finish around noon, with food, refreshments and a licensed bar. As can be seen from the season’s calendar, we have a mixture of training sessions, friendly fixtures with other local clubs and festivals.

Chris Calver is our Minis fixtures secretary; clubs looking for friendly fixtures can contract Chris at chriscalverhome@gmail.com 

Each year our Under 9s through to Under 12s go on tour together, enjoying a full weekend of fun and rugby in the UK. Our Under 8s have also toured for the last four years, also enjoying an activities based weekend of team building and rugby.

We host the Windsor Minis Festival on the first Sunday in October (6th October, 2018) which this year is being sponsored by Savills. Its great to see so many boys and girls enjoying playing rugby with kids from other clubs. 

Windsor RFC always welcome any new players of any ability, whether they are new to rugby or have had playing experience at school or at another club.

For more information please refer to the relevant age group page; here are the contacts by age group.

The Minis Contacts for the new season are:

 

Team Manager

Email

Head Coach

Email

U6

Alastair Doodson

alastair.doodson@hsbc.com

Alastair Doodson

alastair.doodson@hsbc.com

U7

Adam Wood

admwood@gmail.com

Barry Jordan

barry@aandmfencing.co.uk

U8

Chris Adkins

chrisadkins@hotmail.co.uk

Andy Chorley

mcei5ajc@gmail.com

U9

Tim Hayes

timghayes@hotmail.com

Ali Kieran

Alistair.kieran@gmail.com

U10

Chris Hathaway

chris.h.wrfc@gmail.com

Mark Barry

mbtraining@yahoo.co.uk

U11

Anisha Oram

flamborough27@hotmail.co.uk

Richard Schofield

richard.schofield@honda-eu.com

U12

Stephen Golding

stephen.golding@hotmail.co.uk

Graham Cunningham

grahamacunningham@gmail.com

U13

Jason Stone

JasonVStone@mac.com

Jason Stone,

Ed Kingsford,

Matt Stevens

JasonVStone@mac.com,

ed@kingsfordphotography.co.uk,

ms8@me.com

U14

Des Nelhams

des.nelhams@btinternet.com

Jay Dunbar-Newman

jay@berkshirejames.co.uk

U15

Roland Snooks

roland.snookswrfc@outlook.com

Shakey

darranchapman@aol.com

U16

Tony Gaskell

tony.gaskell@yahoo.co.uk

Lee Butler

leethebutler@msn.com

Colts

Helen Crick

helen@familycrick.co.uk

George Jupp

georgejupp2018@gmail.com

Damsels

Kate Hallett

Khallett23@gmail.com

 

 

Fixtures Sec

Chris Calver

chriscalverhome@gmail.com

 

 

Minis Chair

Marie Mylchreest

marie.mylchreest@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

Youth Chair

Tony Gaskell

tony.gaskell@yahoo.co.uk

 

We are grateful for the support of our Tag Rugby Partner, St.John's Beaumont School.

You can also reach me via email at marie.mylcreest.hotmail.co.uk

Marie Mylcreest 
Minis Chair

Facebook