Wed 14 Oct 2020 21:42

Welcome to Mini Rugby at Windsor 

The new season starts on Sunday 6th September. Please only come to Home Park for training based on the guidance of your Age Group manager.

In these strange Covid times we have made changes to how we play Rugby to keep the kids, coaches and parents safe. That means the game will be a bit different and the training timing and duration will also change, so we can manage the numbers at Home Park. Your age group manager will provide you with the details specific to you - Please only come to Home Park for training based on the guidance of your Age Group manager.

New players are always welcome. However we do ask you to first make contact with the relevant Age Group Manager (details listed below) before you come down to Home Park; as we need to have your details and go through the Covid pre-training requirements before you can join-in.

Minis Rugby starts at Under 6s and ends with the Under 12s. Boys and Girls are eligible to join when they are five years old. For the Under 6s, Under 7s and Under 8s we play Tag Rugby and introduce contact from the Under 9s onwards. Windsor Rugby closely adheres to all the RFU guidelines to ensure that all our children enjoy safe and secure playing conditions.

All our coaches are fully trained by the RFU and many have RFU refereeing qualifications as well. All our coaches and volunteers are DBS checked.

Minis Rugby takes place on Sunday mornings and in a normal season we'd have over 300 players coming down to Home Park or travelling to other local clubs for fixtures. Sessions start at 10.00 am and finish around noon, with food, refreshments and a licensed bar. We'd have a mixture of training sessions, friendly fixtures with other local clubs and festivals; which we will hope to resume once RFU guidelines permit. 

Chris Calver is our Minis fixtures secretary; clubs looking for friendly fixtures can contract Chris at chriscalverhome@gmail.com 

Each year our Under 9s through to Under 12s go on tour together, enjoying a full weekend of fun and rugby in the UK. Our Under 8s have also toured for the last four years, also enjoying an activities based weekend of team building and rugby.

Windsor RFC always welcome any new players of any ability, whether they are new to rugby or have had playing experience at school or at another club.

For more information please refer to the relevant age group page; here are the contacts by age group.

The Minis Contacts for the new season are:

 

Team Manager

Email

Head Coach

Email

U6

Shane Pusey

shaney82@hotmail.co.uk

Shane Pusey

shaney82@hotmail.co.uk

U7

Alastair Doodson

alastair.doodson@hsbc.com

Alastair Doodson

alastair.doodson@hsbc.com

U8

Sarah Tanner

sarahannetanner@googlemail.com

Adam Wood

Barry Jordan

admwood@gmail.com

barry@aandmfencing.co.uk

U9

Chris Adkins

chrisadkins@hotmail.co.uk

Andy Chorley

mcei5ajc@gmail.com

U10

Tim Hayes

timghayes@hotmail.com

Ali Kieran

Alistair.kieran@gmail.com

U11

Chris Hathaway

chris.h.wrfc@gmail.com

Mark Barry

mbtraining@yahoo.co.uk

U12

Anisha Oram

flamborough27@hotmail.co.uk

Steve Modoc-Jones

stevemjwindsorrfc@outlook.com

U13

Stephen Golding

stephen.golding@hotmail.co.uk

Graham Cunningham

grahamacunningham@gmail.com

U14

Jason Stone

JasonVStone@mac.com

Jason Stone

JasonVStone@mac.com

U15

Des Nelhams

des.nelhams@btinternet.com

Jay Dunbar-Newman

jay@berkshirejames.co.uk

U16

Roland Snooks

roland.snookswrfc@outlook.com

Shakey

darranchapman@aol.com

Colts

Helen Crick

helen@familycrick.co.uk

George Jupp

georgejupp2018@gmail.com

Damsels

Manj Mahil

manj.mahil@gmail.com

 

 

Fixtures Sec

Chris Calver

chriscalverhome@gmail.com

 

 

Minis Contact

TBA

 

 

Youth Chair

Tony Gaskell

tony.gaskell@yahoo.co.uk

 

We are grateful for the support of our Tag Rugby Partner, St.John's Beaumont School.

Facebook